England Qualify For ICC World Cup Final

England qualify for the final of ICC World Cup 2019 after beating defending champions Australia by 8 wickets in second semi final at Eedgbaston.

England will face New Zealand in final on July 14.

PTV Sports is telecasting the mega event live.

Earlier, Australian captain Aaron Finch won the toss and elected to bat.

Batting first Australia were bowled out for 223 runs in 49 overs.

Australia were struggling from the start when they lost three wickets on just 14 runs.

David Warner made nine, Aaron Finch first ball duck and peter Handscomb added just four runs.

After losing top order, Steve Smith and Alex Carey added 113 runs knock for the fourth wicket.

Smith remained top scorer with 85 runs off 119 deliveries. He hit six boundaries.

Carey added 46 runs with the help of four wicket.

Australia were 166 for seven in 38th over. Smith and Mitchell Starc added 51 runs stand for the eight wicket partnership as Kangroos surpassed 200 runs.

Starc scored 29 runs with the help of one six and one four while Glenn Maxwell hit 22 runs.

For England, Chris Woakes and Adil Rashid bagged three wickets each while Jofra Archer took two wickets.

In reply England achieved the 224-run target for the loss of just two wickets in 32.1 overs.

Openers Jason Roy and Jonny Bairstow provide brilliant start to England.

Both added 124 runs stand for the first wicket and put England on winning position.

Jason Roy remained top scorer with 85 runs. He smashed five sixes and nine fours.

Bairstow added 34 runs. After losing openers on 147, Joe Root and Eoin Morgan added unbeaten stand of 79 runs for the third wicket.

Root hit unbeaten 49 runs while Eoin Morgan added 45 not out.

For Australia, Mitchell Starc and Pat Cummins took one wicket each.

Chris Woakes was declared man of the match.

This is the fourth time England qualify for the final of World Cup but they are aiming for the maiden title.