Aleem Dar Among Match Officials For ICC World Cup 2019

The International Cricket Council announced the Match Officials for the League phase of ICC World Cup 2019.

Among the 16 Umpires and six match Referees finalised for the 48-match Tournament is Aleem Dar from Pakistan, and other prominent members of past World Cup-winning sides.

The match Referees for the mega event are Chris Broad, David Boon, Andy Pycroft, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle and Richie Richardson.

The 16-member umpiring panel includes: Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Sundaram Ravi, Paul Reiffel, Rod Tucker, Joel Wilson, Michael Gough, Ruchira Palliyaguruge and Paul Wilson.

The appointments for the semi-finals will be announced at the end of the League stage and those for the final will be finalised after the Semi-Finals.

The World's Top 10 Odi sides will be in action at the World Cup, which will be played in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14.