PCB Announces 15-member Women Squad

Pakistan Cricket Board announced the women squad for the upcoming tour of South Africa.

Bismah Maroof will captain the national team in both one day international and T20i formats in South Africa next month.

It was the first squad announcement for the newly appointment selection committee led by Urooj Mumtaz, with marina Iqbal and Asmavia Iqbal the other members on the panel.

The squad included: Bismah Maroof (Capt), Aiman Anwar, Aliya Riaz, Diana Baig, Javeria Wadood, Javeria Rauf, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sundhu, Nida Dar, Rameen Shamim, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz and Omaima Sohail.

Pakistan will face South Africa women in May for three one day internationals and one T20 match series.