T-20 Series : South Africa Beat Pakistan To Take 1-0 Lead

South Africa beat Pakistan by six runs in a thrilling first T20 in Cape Town to take 1-0 lead in the three match series.

Earlier, Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik won the toss and elected to field first.

Batting first South Africa scored 192 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 Overs.

After losing opener Gihahn Cloete on 26, skipper Faf Du Plessis and Reeza Hendricks added 131 runs stand for the second wicket.

Faf Du Plessis remained top scorer with 78 runs while hendricks made 74.

For Pakistan, Usman Shinwari took three wickets.

In reply chasing 193, Pakistan made 186 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 over's.

Skipper Shoaib Malik remained top scorer with 49 while Hussain Talat made 40 runs.

Babar Azam scored 38 runs.

For South Africa, Tabraiz Shamsi, Chris Morris and Beuran Hendricks took two wickets each.

The second match of the series will be played tomorrow.