Bangladesh Won The Toss And Opted To Bat Against Australia In The Final Test

Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and opted to bat in the second and final test against Australia at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury stadium in Chittagong.

Bangladesh, aiming to inflict a historic 2-0 clean sweep on Steve Smith's team, bolstered their wobbly batting by bringing in Mominul Haque in place for pace bowler Shafiul Islam.

Australia, trying to save the series, deployed a three pronged spin attack with Steve O'keefe replacing injured fast bowler Josh Hazlewood.

O'keefe who flew to Bangladesh after Australia suffered a 20-run defeat in Dhaka last week, their first ever against Bangladesh, will play alongside spinners Nathan Lyon and Ashton agar.

All but one of Australia's 20 wickets in Dhaka fell to spin, and the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury stadium pitch in Chittagong is expected to favour slow bowling

Hilton Cartwright replaced out-of-sorts batsman Usman Khawaja who scored just one run each in his two innings in the first test.