Pakistan Test Squad For Australia Tour: Wahab Riaz Announces 18-member Squad For Series

Chief Selector Wahab Riaz announces 18-member Pakistan Squad for Australia Series. Shan Masood to lead the National Squad to Australia.

This will be Wahab's first assignment since he took charge of the National Men’s Selection Committee last week, while the same applies to Shan Masood, who was picked as captain after Babar Azam resigned.

The tour will begin with a three-match test series, starting on December 14.

In a press conference Wahab Riaz told about the squad touring Australia includes Shan Masood, Amir Jamal, Abdullah Shafiq, Khurram Shahzad, Sarfraz Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hassan Ali, Imam ul Haq, Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel.

Squad also include Muhammad Rizwan, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Ibrar Ahemd, Mir Hamza.

Ehsan Ullah, Muhammad Waseem, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi are also part of the team.

The fast bowler Haris Rauf, is injured and will miss the tour.