Pakistan Women's Tour Of New Zealand: PCB Announces 17-member Squad For Limited Overs Series

Fatima Sana, Omaima Sohail and Shawaal Zulfiqar stage a comeback in the Pakistan women’s team as the National Selection Committee headed by Saleem Jaffar announces a 17-member squad for the New Zealand tour scheduled to take place later next month.

The side will play three t20is in Dunedin and Queenstown from 3-9 December, before taking on New Zealand in three ICC Women’s Championship 2022-25 ODIs from 12-18 December in Queenstown and Christchurch.

Iram Javed, who was part of the 15-member squad for Bangladesh tour this month, was omitted from the squad and the experienced Omaima Sohail comes in the side after an all-round performance in for Pakistan a in the recently held T20 Tri-Nation Series and bilateral series at home.

Nida Dar will lead the side.

The 17-member squad will assemble in Karachi on Saturday, 18 November and will undergo a four-day camp in Karachi at the Hanif Mohammad high performance center. The team will depart for New Zealand from Karachi via Dubai in the wee hours of 24 November.