Australian Open Title: Djokovic Crushes Tsitsipas To Win 10th Australian Open

King Of Melbourne Park Novak Djokovic beat Stefanos Tsitsipas in final to win the 10th Australian Open and equalled the Rafael Nadal's 22 Grand Slam Titles.

A ruthless Novak Djokovic resumed his reign over Melbourne Park by winning a record-extending 10th Australian Open Title and crushing the grand slam dream of Greek Trailblazer Stefanos Tsitsipas in a one-sided final.

In a rematch of the 2021 French Open Decider, Djokovic swept to a 6-3, 7-6 and 7-6 victory at rod laver arena to reclaim the world number one ranking and again deny Tsitsipas a maiden major title.

At the finish chants of "nole! Nole" won out As Djokovic tore into a 5-0 lead in the final tiebreak and closed out the match with a thumping forehand down the line that Tsitsipas could only hit long.

Djokovic's triumph was the ultimate redemption a year on from his sensational deportation from Australia on the eve of the grand slam due to his lack of covid-19 vaccination.

That dark episode seemed like ancient history on Sunday as he soaked up the cheers from his army of Serbian supporters after winning the clash of generations.