Pakistan Taekwondo Team Leave For Korea: Pak Team To Feature In Three Back-To-Back Championships

Pakistan Taekwondo Team left for South Korea to take part in three back-to-back championships — 7th Asian Poomsae, 25th Asian Kyorugi, and Chuncheon Korea Open International Taekwondo Championships 2022.

The championship are scheduled to be held in south Korea from June 22 to July 2.

The seven Kyorugi players include Mazhar Abbas, Hamzah Omar Saeed, Muhammad Iqbal, Haroon Khan, and Shahzaib Khan.

Two Kyorugi Female Fighters, Fateemaah Tuz Zahraa Khawar and Zoya Sabir, are also part of the contingent while the three-member Poomsae team comprises of Muhammad Wasim Jawed, Shahzaib Ahmed, and Flower Zaheer.

Pakistan Taekwondo Team will feature in different categories of the events.

On the other hand, the Poomsae Kukkiwon Coach Master Seongoh Choi (Korea) and three other Poomsae players will continue to attend the training camp in Korea for 15 days.

Syed Sadaqat Hussain is the team manager while Faisal Nadeem Butt is the trainer. Yousuf Karami of Iran is the head coach for Kyorugi players.