ICC Champions Trophy 2017 : Pakistanis Celebrates Historic Ct Win Against India

Pakistanis are celebrating the fifth anniversary of the 2017 Champions Trophy when the sarfraz-led squad bagged the clash between its biggest cricket rival India.

18 June 2017. A day that will always be remembered in the history of Pakistan's cricket. On this day, Pakistan defeated INDIA and won the final of the ICC Champions Trophy.

The moment was no less than joyous for Pakistanis as men in green did not look back till they had whizzed past the finish line in style.

Pakistan Cricket Board on this occasion released a short documentary to recount a memorable campaign.

Former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed called the moment ‘outstanding’, giving credit to the playing xi and coaches.

Pakistani opener Fakhar Zaman and Azhar Ali provided Pakistan with a brilliant start of 126 runs. Current skipper Babar Azam’s 46 and Hafeez’s quickfire 57, helped the squad to put a score of 338 for 4.

On the other hand, India's openers got off to the worst start as Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion on a duck while star batter Virat Kohli only managed to score five.

India was later bowled out for 158, giving Sarfraz eleven a win by clinical 180 runs.