Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Becomes National T20 Champion

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa becomes National T20 Champion, in the Final Khyber Pakhtunkhwa beat Central Punjab by seven wickets at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore.

PTV Sports telecast the entire event live.

Earlier, batting first Central Punjab were bowled out for 148 runs in 19.2 overs.

Ahmed Shehzad remained top scorer with 44 while Kamran Akmal made 42 runs. Both added 85 runs stand for the second wicket.

Qasim Akram and Faheem Ashraf scored 20 and 14 runs respectively. Only four batsman reached double figures.

For Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Iftikhar Ahmed and Mohammad Imran took three wickets each while Arshad Iqbal bagged two wickets.

In reply Khyber Pakhtunkhwa achieved the 149-run target for the loss of three wickets in 17 overs.

Skipper Iftikhar Ahmed remained top scorer with unbeaten 45 off 19 balls. He hit six fours and two sixes in his innings.

Kamran Ghulam added 37 with the help of two fours and one six while Adil Amin scored 25 not out.

For Central Punjab, Sameen Gul, Muhammad Faizan and Qasim Akram took one wicket each.

Ifitkhar Ahmed was declared man of the match on his all-round performance. Iftikhar Ahmed was also named as player of the tournament.

Sahibzada Farhan named as best batsman of the tournament after scoring 447 runs. Imran Khan Senior bagged best bowler of the tournament trophy after taking 16 wickets. While Rohail Nazir of Northern named as best wicketkeeper of the tournament.