National T20 Cup

Pakistan’s Squad for T20 world cup will get a great opportunity to test their muscles when they play in the six-team national T20 Cup, which begins at the Pindi Stadium in Rawalpindi on Thursday.

PTV Sports will telecast the entire event live.

The 18 Rawalpindi-Leg matches, which were earlier planned for Multan, will now be played at the Pindi Cricket Ctadium till October 3. Gaddafi Stadium will remain the venue of the remaining 15 matches that will commence on October 6.

Both semi-finals will be played on October 12.

Pakistan wicketkeeper Mohammad Rizwan will lead defending champions Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Runners-Up Southern Punjab will be captained by hard-hitting top-order batter Sohaib Maqsood.

Babar Azam will captain Central Punjab and Pakistan’s ODI opener Imam-Ul-Haq will lead Balochistan. Sindh have kept faith in former captain Sarfraz Ahmed. Pakistan white-ball vice-captain shadab Khan will lead Northern.