South Africa Tour Of Pakistan : Proteas Name 21-Man Test Squad For Tour Beginning 26 Jan

South Africa announced 21-member squad for the historic two test series against Pakistan beginning 26 January in Karachi. It will be South Africa's first tour of Pakistan since 2007.

The squad includes two fast bowlers, Daryn Dupavillon and Ottneil Baartman, who have not yet played at test level. Dupavillon has a lone one-day International to his credit though. The pair replaces fellow injured fast bowlers Glenton Stuurman and Migael Pretorius. South Africa also named two extra Spin bowlers in left-Armers George linde and Tabraiz Shamsi.

The team will depart for Pakistan on a commercial flight on 15 January and will spend a period in quarantine in Karachi before starting a program of training and intra-squad matches. A separate squad will be announced next week for three Twenty20 Internationals which will follow the tests.