Pakistan Beat Zimbabwe By Eight Wickets In Second T20

Pakistan beat Zimbabwe by eight wickets in second T20 at Rawalpindi Stadium to take unassailable 2-0 lead in three match series,

PTV Sports telecast the match live.

Earlier, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to field first.

Batting first Zimbabwe scored 134 runs for the loss of seven wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Zimbabwe never recovered from early strikes by paceman Haris Rauf and spinner Usman Qadir as they were restricted to 134.

Ryan Burl, who scored unbeaten 32, and Wesley Madhevere made 24, and were the main scorers for Zimbabwe.

Pakistan's Rauf removed Brendan Taylor and skipper Chamu Chibhabha in successive overs.

Donald Tiripano, who made 15, added 30 for the seventh wicket with burl before falling to Rauf in the 19th over.

Usman Qadir chipped in with the wickets of Madhevere, Sikandar Raza and Elton Chigumbura to further derail Zimbabwe.

Chigumbura made 18 runs.

For Pakistan, Haris and Usman bagged three wickets each.

In reply Pakistan achieved the 135-run target for the loss of just two wickets in 15.1 overs.

Riding on half centuries from skipper Babar Azam and Haider Ali, Pakistan made short work of a modest target, achieving victory with 29 balls to spare.

Haider and Azam added 100 for the second wicket, taking away the game from Zimbabwe despite losing opener Fakhar Zaman for just five in the third over.

Haider Ali remained top scorer with unbeaten 66 while Babar smashed 51 runs.

Haider, playing only his third international match, cracked three sixes and six boundaries in a 43-ball knock.

Azam, ranked second in the world T20 batting rankings, smashed eight fours and a six off just 28 balls, the fastest of his 16 t20 international fifties.

Zimbabwe fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani took two wickets for 33 runs.

Haider Ali was declared man of the match.

The last match of the series is scheduled for Tuesday, also in Rawalpindi.

Pakistan's Ahsan Raza became the first umpire to officiate in 50 T20 internationals.